AHCA BronzeAmerican Health Care Association (AHCA)

2015 Bronze Award for Quality of Care

The American Health Care Association (AHCA) & National Center for Assisted Living (NCAL) Awards ​the AHCA/NCAL National Quality Award Program provides a pathway for providers of long term and post-acute care services to journey towards performance excellence. The program is based on the core values and criteria of the Baldrige Performance Excellence Program. ​Member centers may apply for three progressive levels of awards: Bronze—Commitment to Quality, Silver—Achievement in Quality, or Gold—Excellence in Quality. Each level has its own distinct rigors and requirements for quality and performance excellence.

2021 Best of Grand Island

Presented by the Grand Island Independent

Voted the Best of Grand Island
for Skilled Care and long-Term Care
2015 – 2018! 

Awards Presented by Vetter Senior Living

  • 2012 – Quality Care Award
  • 2011 – Quality Life Award
  • 2010 – Outstanding Facilities Award
  • 2009 – Quality Reputation Award
  • 2008 – Excellent Teams Award

Deficiency Free Rating on Annual State Survey in both 2011 & 2012

All nursing homes are inspected annually to evaluate services and renew state licensure. Unannounced, surveyors come in to interview, observe, and check records for at least four days. If each of the hundreds of regulations are met, the nursing home is awarded a “deficiency-free” survey.


Great PLace to Work logo
Best Workplaces logo
AHCA Awards